top of page
  • Writer's pictureBunny

SIU Twitter Translation

09/18/12


The author is not the only one who makes the work, they make it together with readers. When there is a problem in the work, saying 'It is none of your business' to readers, is a foul act

Of course, the author should not be dragged by readers, but at least we should show our honest self as much as possible. It is a fact, that we can feed ourselves only because there are readers

Oh, but I want to eat better meals. Like lobster.


I am tired of ordinary meat.

09/19/12


I was think of editing 'that part' of Hip hop boy but didn't. It would be weird if I say "I edited Mazino's nipples 2, 3 times" to the editor

I need another word that can substitute

Why are there so many nipples lololol Editor, I edited the fourth panel's nipples^^

09/23/12


I named Urek because I like rockfish (*ureok in kr), which makes me want to eat rockfish whenever I see the name.

For the next character, I will choose the name Hlibut. Like Halibut Zahard

09/29/12


My hometown friend, who had been a while, said he has fallen in love with webtoon and recommended the Tower of God to me.

09/30/12


Looking at my married sister, I think the goal of the life is happiness not the manuscript. I guess it would be hard to have them both.

What is the most difficult part of being an author of a long-term series is that the readers can leave me anytime, but I have to stand by my Manhwa

10/13/12


In ToG, the hardest character to draw is Ro and the easiest character to draw is Yuga

I wish Yuga will appear again

10/29/12


A picture that looks bluish when it's black and white

From top to bottom, it's Hatsuling Aguero Ran ------- Quant. Ha ha

10/31/12


I never laugh if it's not my Manhwa. Even if it's funny, I won't laugh out loud

11/06/12


Gyetang looks tasty..

I will raise Gyetang to be a cool fried chicken. Don't say such thing as "Become Samgyetang (*Korean chicken soup)" to him

11/07/12


I want to eat sticky rice cake.

10/30/12


I feel like kids in these days read fantasy or Manhwa because they want to become OP protagonist rather than to experience new world or breathtaking adventure.

Of course, while I do think both are attractive and fun elements, a child that who does not yearn for the heart-throbbing adventure... I don't want to think about that.

Therefore, the Tower of God's story will be about a boy who becomes OP protagonist through adventure in a exciting new world. This is the true unification.

But in reality, it became a Manhwa with endless betrayals and revenges .

02/13/13


I can't install the driver and the tablet is not working

Even my laptop is dead..

Shasha

02/17/13


Team Wangnan that met Khun will be going through difficult time

The feeling that you got a wrong teacher

Ha ha the time to mack mc suffer is almost over

02/28/13


Done... It feels like when there is Khun, it takes more time to draw. I should have made Parakewl the mc.

If Parakewl is the mc, the genre might have changed to something like South Park.

Fufu ToG that is filled with a variety of cursing like Fu$k. That should be fun.

03/12/13


It looks cooler when I just take the picture of the screen

03/17/13


In my memory, swords in Bleach were Japanese swords.. Is it different sword.


Anyway it is closer to nipper than knife. The top and bottom move like scissors.. ish minor detail (* this seems to be referring to the Traveller’s weapon)

03/23/13


Bang bang

It's Yuri

They are connected

03/28/13


Yu Hansung you crazy bastard..

There are many of you who asked Hatsu’s height in s2.. Right now he is similar to Khun but because of hairstyle, he looks taller

04/13/13


To be honest, I have never reread my webtoon either... I can't dare to do it There are probably only few authors who have reread their works ha ha

04/15/13


I am not a student

I was a college student when I first started webtoon

As I continue my work, a reader who is a middle school student becomes a high schoo student, and a high school student becomes a college student, and a college student become as member of society. I quite surprising. They feel like my own family.

04/20/13


The woman on the blog header is Black March haha

04/20/13


Yihwa is a bit smaller than Viole~ If comic book comes out, the height data will probably be included

04/21/13


Hatsu’s skill that was shown in today’s episode was also used in season 1. It might be interesting to compare

Hatsu's childhood. I was thinking of putting this short flashback in the today's episode but it disturbed the flow.

05/05/13


It is correct that Viole is a parody of Saint Tail..

05/09/13


I have changed my pfp. This is the original image

05/11/13


When I was young, I found an anime video my sister had hidden, so I called my friends to watch it together, but the video was.. Evangelion movie.

Watching that video, my friends and I were shocked with horror. After we finished, I remember that we were all like: ‘what the hell was that?’...

To compensate my failure, few days after I have called my friends again to watch another video that my sis hid, and that was… ‘X movie’ (*by Clamp)

After that day, my friends never visited my home to play again

I should have noticed when I saw Shinji’s poster in my sis’s room…

Anyway, because of that shock? I almost never watched Evangelion. I like Gainax’s works overall but I cannot really watch Evangelion;

Ironically, it was Evangelion’s cockpit that first came to my mind, when I was trying to come up with Shinsoo

05/12/13


It is correct that the redhead appeared in today’s episode is Amigochaz. He became like that after hanging around with cool kids.

The wings are removable

Skin is also removable..


05/18/13


Personally, I want to make ToG audio drama again, with better preparation. Rather than transferring the scenario as it is, I want to make a new on that is centered around the characters.


After the last one, there were couple people who told me that they want to try, but I had not given an answer yet. I think, I need to have an organized plan rather than an impulsive urge.


Anyway, there are a lot of things I want to do but often the conditions don't quite fit ha ha I will try to slowly improve


I want to see where Korea one day becomes a country where if someone debuts and their Manhwa is successful, there will be anime, movie, game, figure, audio drama, made after it, and people would regard such phenomenon as normal, and rookie writers will take the challenge with enthusiasm with that level of assurance.


Anyway, I need to become successful first.


So the conclusion is that I should become successful.


Introduction - Development - Turn - I become successful

05/22/13


A drawing in three days.

Ha Jinsung

Viole. That's all for today

05/23/13


Hatsuling

05/27/13


Sweet and Sour


06/03/13


If I list my personal fav mangas that come to my mind, Hitsuji no Uta, Fullmetal Alchemist, Please Save My Earth, Slam Dunk, H2O ... there should be more than that


06/09/13


I should have done interview in the pool. Dang it


To be honest, when I am drawing bikini I am concerned about other people's eyes


I wasn't embarrassed when I was taking figure drawing class in college, but not that I think about it, I could I pull that off?

06/16/2013


If they did not make an eternal life contract, they all age. It is just pace that differs from a person to person. But once they get into the inner tower, the aging process does slow down. And actually, even if you made an eternal life contract, not everybody stops aging :) Growth just ceases at some point.


06/18/13


Couple days ago, someone let me dubbed Rak's voice and let me hear it. As soon as I started listening, I felt that it would be very difficult to find someone who matches well with Rak's voice.


Maybe I should open a contest for Rak's voice with awards


06/19/13


The manga that I am currently waiting for the most is Historie vol 8.. Please...


I think it would be good have some monthly webtoon as well.. But it would be difficult considering the webtoon's characteristic.


If ToG was monthly published, it would have taken about 10 years to reach the current story... I don't think I can handle that.


06/28/13


I am trying to make a mug, and I think I should draw Parakewl to drink well.


07/14/13


I was worried that today's episode won't be up because some of the scenes were brutal, but thank god.


As I thought, brutality is somewhat connected to the affection toward the character


By the way, Wangnan is not the main character of the Workshop arc. People ask me why Wangnan, season 2’s main character, is getting less screen time; but right now if I increase Wangnan’s screen time, the plot will get too complicated :)

In Wangnan’s case, he holds one of the biggest pieces(Zahard’s ring) of the plot, and he will have more screen time later in main plot, so you do not have to worry too much;


Anyway, the main focus of the Workshop is Emilie :) Individual stories will be summed up at single matches.


07/28/13


By the way, Ran and Novick's mustache and glasses in this episode are mistakes. Ha ha


07/31/13


I have received the cup haha





It is well printed, but it came out rather saturated. I think next time, I should make some adjustments.


08/04/13


It is correct that Ran’s hairstyle came from Saiyan


Ran vs. Anak also came from my memory of watching Goten vs. Trunks. Ran’s technique from today’s episode was also intentionally reminiscent of Kamehameha :) You can consider it as an homage


In any case, they won't become friendly enough to fuse together lul


There are some people who think he resembles Killua, and I read Hunter as well, but a character with combination of electricity + stood up hair + increase in speed is a very common setting that can appear in any shonen manga~


It is not a unique setting if anyone can come up with it guys. T.T

08/11/13


The side story that I dropped was about Khun trying to catch Ran

27/08/13


Hmm.. Hansung camouflaged Baam’s death to make him Slayer nominee, not to harbour him. I don’t think it needs any more validity than that

About Akryung, it will be explained later in story. To begin with, story is a process of making readers question, and then giving the solutions later. Just because the solutions are not given yet, I think it is haste to say the questions are wrong in the first place :)


It is correct that none other than regulars can intervene with the test, is the rule. But for Ren, the Test Director Hansung himself promised to ‘help the assassination,’ so he could do it. You may have missed that part.

About that, of course Hansung was just playing with Ren. You can clearly see this if you look at his conversation with Yuri. For Ren’s case, he did not necessarily destroy the setting, ‘when you get involved with regular’s test, you will get killed’ can be the appropriate conclusion :)

In Anak’s case, it was important to get rid of her before their dirty secret is exposed. But now that it has all been revealed, well :) Of course she is still a subject to elimination


If you are interested in political issue, You can probably guess why it got harder to get rid of her.

Also, Zahard is a king but the tower is not a communist country. (*maybe he meant totalitarian?) Endorsi being done something wrong as a princess and her receiving popularity from the public are totally different problems.


09/04/13


I now know that the computer freezes if the drawing is life-size..


I think I had to redraw it like four times..

09/08/13


(*responding to question about Baam’s love interest=heroine) Heroine of the Tower of God is Gator.


I was surprised that many people took it rather seriously..


11/05/13



12/08/2013


Yuto will appear later. She is similar to Hwaryun.. Hwaryun knowing what will happen to the Workshop has already been hinted from her conversation with Wangnan.

679 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SIU Busan Comic World Talkshow

Part one [0:00] Interviewer Let's welcome SIU now. Are you all prepared? Audience Yeah!! Interviewer Very well. The author of Naver webtoon ToG, SIU!! [0:30] Yes, another idol has come to our the Busa

SIU Seoul Comic World Talkshow

Video [0:00] Interviewer Let us introduce you The bouquet is coming up. Thank you. Would you look at the front? [0:30] I think they want to see your face. Do you think there would be this much reactio

bottom of page